Manga for your device of choice

Read manga ANYWHERE!

TOO HOT FOR KINDLE

GENRE
FORMAT
PUBLISHER
PRICE

Reviews

  Search manga
There are no reviews.
Prev    Page:     Next
  Horrendously dark, yet mysteriously enchanting.
by Rae  02/25/2014
Vol. 3 surpasses the standards set by Vol. 1 & Vol. 2! The gore held within this book is on an astronomical scale. The undying love shown in this volume was a beautiful surprise that I feel gave this book emotional depth, not necessarily new to the series, but deeper than the last two volumes...

As I said in the title, the book is horrendously dark, yet mysteriously enchanting, and a little bittersweet! :)
  Jam-packed with drama! :)
by Rae  02/17/2014
This is a super cute Harlequin novel! It's filled with plenty of melodrama, warm fuzzies, and unyielding love! If you're looking for a story that will take you on a roller coaster of emotions (both up and down), then this is definitely a story for you!
  Tests your resolve. Worth the perseverence.
by Rae  12/03/2013
Who doesn't want to read the story of Zephyrus, the woman no man can resist?! Or about a man who wants for nothing more than to drink alcohol for the rest of his life?! & he doesn't even want a woman to share that drunken life with!!

Okay! Okay! Enough of my salesman pitch, right?! LOL! On to the review:

While the story is poignant & deep, the main character lightens the burden with his amazing drinking habits and unnerving sense of morality. It's a long read so be prepared to 'hibernate' for a while, book in hand. This is definitely a manga of fantastical proportions; it's almost like a movie with the scene setup and such. There is some nudity... more like semi-nude art, if that makes sense?!

FYI: It's got enough old world ideals to burrow under your skin & fester like some disgusting creature until you're on the brink of ripping off your skin, BUT then Gohonmatsu comes along & your faith in humanity (especially men) is slightly restored.

Enjoy!
review for Vulgar Darling
  Wantonly Delicious
by Rae  11/19/2013
Oh my! The first few pages are colored brilliantly & instantly leave you yearning for more!

Anyone remember Mrs. Robinson from the movie The Graduate?! yeahhh! Go ahead and live your dream, through this manga! LOL

The manga includes a few delicious mini-stories about the sexual escapades of virgins, young adults, insatiable women, voyeurs, and exhibitionists! All sprinkled with a little bit of relatively-innocent masochism.
  Glorious Darkness.
by Rae  11/19/2013
As satisfying as Volume 1! There is not a single moment where you are not drowning in violent action, bittersweet love, and glorious darkness. Seriously, it's crazy how attached you'll become to the mysterious D. You're rooting for him to find something to smile about or to just be happy. Unfortunately, the fictional relationship is more like handling an onion... all you can do is cry while peeling away the layers. LOL! Ooooh and with the hints to D's lineage, I definitely can not wait to read Vol. 3 now!!

As a side note, every once in a while there would be an FX without a translation. Nothing terrible tho!
review for Doki Doki Crush
  The trials of life
by Rae  11/08/2013
This manga follows these two teenage boys while they begin on a new chapter in their lives. As a couple these boys battle stereotypes, social acceptance, and the affection of another man, just to be together. A good story.

It's an interesting ride to sit back and watch as the boys mature through each trial/issue. There are a few slightly "innocent" Yaoi love scenes.
  Only enjoyed 1 of the stories...
by Rae  11/08/2013
A series of short semi-romantic stories involving kids, teens, adults, and even immortals. The book is classified as a Yaoi but includes no romantic contact in any form; this means I wouldn't personally classify this as Yaoi but it has hints of love/crushes. I gave it 1star because of the lack of what I consider Yaoi, BUT if you're looking for boys love without the over the top sex scenes then you might just enjoy this poignant set of stories!

While most of the stories were simple I did, however, find the story surrounding the Yakuza funeral to be heartbreakingly beautiful! I wish the author would consider making it into a full length book/series (if they haven't yet)!!! Seriously, in only a few pages, the author was able to highlight the severe imperfections of human nature (common sense vs. feelings, me vs. the world). We've all wanted to undo something we regret doing...

* only an occasional issue(s) with English, possibly even just a simple typo
review for Clean A Wound
  Not really yaoi (by my standards)
by Rae  11/07/2013
Bittersweet and poignant. The story is jam-packed with twists, turns, and full 180s, but the yaoi sex scenes were nonexistent. More of a drama/romance than a yaoi (to me anyway). I mean, don't get me wrong, there was love between boys but none of the raunchy, asthmatic-like yaoi sex scenes.
  Oh my!!!
by Rae  11/07/2013
An assault of fantastical proportions coupled with an intense focus on gritty, violent, and rather horrifying vampires! All in all, I'd say that this manga (Vol1) offers to its readers some action, adventure, morbidity, nudity, and lots of imaginative gory fabulousness! And as for the main character: D... well, when was the last time you were drawn to a 'hero' who is just as terrifying as the creatures he destroys?! He that character who is dark and mysterious, possibly even evil, but you can't help but just want to hug him!! LOL ;) Anyway, Vol2 is next on my read list, for sure.

One final note: the eyes of nearly all the characters are amazing! They are dark, dreary, and empty, yet magnificently beautiful, all in one! Love it!
review for Atomcat
  Fun
by Rae  11/07/2013
If you're looking for a manga that's a lot like a comic book, then you, my friend, are in the right place. This manga follows the adventures of a little boy and his atomic cat. The stories are entertaining and quite comical. Read. Laugh. Repeat. ;)

*Find the humor in what you're reading and don't take things too personally.
Prev    Page:     Next